New Participating University: Rzeszów University of Technology


We have the pleasure of welcoming a new Participating University: Rzeszów University of Technology in Poland.

This is a brief presentation of our new Participating University.

Rzeszów University of Technology logotype
Rzeszów University of Technology logotype. By Source (WP:NFCC#4), Fair use,

When Rzeszów University of Technology (Poland) joined the cluster of excellent universities that make up the network the BUP is, they were looking forward to contribute to the work of the association towards ensuring high quality in the field of education and science.

The date of foundation for Rzeszów University of Technology, was 1 October 1974. Rzeszów University of Technology is a state-funded academic university as a part of the Polish national education and science system. Rzeszow University of Technology offers its students a wide variety of programs and courses, 30 courses at 7 faculties and the study at the Doctoral School. It also undertakes research and scientific projects in the following specialized fields of the applied sciences: engineering, mathematics, physics, economics, as well as the chemical and biological sciences. The university is a member of National Rector´s Conference.

Rzeszów University of Technology cares for the comprehensive development of students, attaches great importance also to high-quality research, and priorities cooperation for the environment, transfer of scientific knowledge to industry and commercialization of research. The university has signed hundreds of agreements of cooperation with various companies, including LOT Polish Airlines, PZL Mielec, Asseco Poland and Polska Grupa Zbrojeniowa. An important task is also the implementation of projects under the European Union programs carried out at the Technology Transfer Center of RUT.

Photo of Rector's office in Rzeszow
Rector's office at Rzeszów University of Technology. Photo by Rzeszów University of Technology

News from 2021

Last modified: 2023-01-12