New Member University: University of Rostok

We have the pleasure to welcome University of Rostock as a new member university in the Baltic University Programme.

University of Rostock is located in Rostock, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany. Founded in 1419, it is the third-oldest university in Germany. It is the oldest university in continental northern Europe and the Baltic Sea area.

The university has nine faculties and nearly 15.000 students. The research capacities are gathered into four profile lines: Life, Light & Matter (LLM), Maritime Systems, Aging of Individuals and Society and Knowledge-Culture-Transformation.

University of Rostock

University of Rostock main building
University of Rostock main building